Contact the Leaders


In Cub Scout packs, Akela is a symbol of wisdom, authority, and leadership. Akela is anyone who acts as a leader to the Scout. Akela can be a Cubmaster, Den Leader, Teacher or Parent depending on where the guidance takes place. In den meetings, it is the Den Leader who is Akela. During pack meetings it is the Cubmaster. At home, the parents fill this role.




Below is a list of Akela who make Pack 153 great for the scouts.  Please contact any of us if you have questions or comments.
Showing 12 items
PositionResponsibilitiesGrade (Age)AkelaEmail
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
PositionResponsibilitiesGrade (Age)AkelaEmail
Tigers Tiger Den 1st Grade (6-7) Juanita Hill-Fostveit  juanitahillfostveit@hotmail.com 
Wolves Wolf Den 2nd Grade (7-8) Rob Christner & Monique Adamo  rob_christner@sbcglobal.net, madamo77@aol.com 
Bears Bear Den 3rd Grade (8-9) Todd Gloo tcgloo@windstream.net 
Weblos 1 Webelos 1 Den 4th Grade (9-10) Sylvie Warner & Pete Daly sylvie.teng@verizon.net, petedaly@gmail.com 
Webelos 2 Webelos 2 Den 5th Grade (10-11) Linda Wicks & Kathy Fortner  lhwicks@gmail.com, pchefkathyfortner@gmail.com 
Cubmaster Entire Pack All Grades Bill Klick cubmaster@scoutpack153.com 
District Executive Onondaga  Council Professional Brian Ahsmann  Brian.Ahsmann@scouting.com 
District Comissioner Onondaga Council Professional David Whyte adacus1@twcny.rr.com 
Lions Lion Den K (5-6) Michelle Klick  cubmaster@scoutpack153.com 
Popcorn Kernel Popcorn Sale Coordinator Pack Level Margaret Gloo margaret_glenn@hotmail.com 
Committee Chair Entire Pack Pack Level Michelle Klick chair@scoutpack153.com 
Treasurer & Advancement Chair Entire Pack Pack Level Jessica Knobel jknobel1977@gmail.com 
Showing 12 items