Contact the Leaders


In Cub Scout packs, Akela is a symbol of wisdom, authority, and leadership. Akela is any adult who acts as a leader to the Scout. Akela can be a Cubmaster, Den Leader, Teacher or Parent depending on where the guidance takes place. In den meetings, it is the Den Leader who is Akela. During pack meetings it is the Cubmaster. At home, the parents fill this role.




Below is a list of Akelas who make Pack 153 great for the scouts.  Please contact any of us if you have questions or comments.
Showing 12 items
PositionResponsibilitiesGrade (Age)AkelaEmail
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
Sort 
 
PositionResponsibilitiesGrade (Age)AkelaEmail
Chartered Organization Representative Chartered Organization - Fayetteville United Methodist Church  Kathy Fortner pchefkathyfortner@gmail.com 
District Executive Crossroads District   Matthew Lacy Matthew.Lacy@scouting.org 
Unit District Comissioner Crossroads District  John Peterson  jonrodger4@aol.com 
Committee Chair Cubscout Pack 153 - Organization  Open chair@scoutpack153.com 
Treasurer Cubscout Pack 153 - Organization  Open treasurer@scoutpack153.com 
Cubmaster Cubscout Pack 153 - (Pack Leadership) All Grades Open cubmaster@scoutpack153.com 
Lion Den Leader Den - 1 (Lion) K (5-6) Open lion@scoutpack153.com 
Tiger Den Leader Den - 2 (Tiger) 1st Grade (6-7) Open tiger@scoutpack153.com 
Wolf Den Leader Den - 3 (Wolf) 2nd Grade (7-8) Nicole Porpiglia wolf@scoutpack153.com 
Bear Den Leader Den - 4 (Bear) 3rd Grade (8-9) Open bear@scoutpack153.com 
Webelos Den Leader Den - 5 (Webelos) 4th Grade (9-10) Shannon Carhart webelos@scoutpack153.com 
Arrow of Light (AOL) Den Leader Den - 6 (AOL) 5th Grade (10-11) Richard Wang aol@scoutpack153.com 
Showing 12 items